The Brahms is uploaded on the Choir .mp3s page. Check out the hemiola, especially in the piano part. (A very Brahmsy characteristic.) It's still tonight, Chorale kids, so I've not broken my word. ;) Also check out the link to the Raisin Brahms commercial I posted on May 15th. Very funny!

In other exciting news, I get to walk across the stage at Pacific U. tomorrow afternoon and get my empty Master's diploma case. Once everything is done at FGHS for the year, I'll be done with my classes at Pacific, and in August or September I should get my diploma in the mail. Whee! It has been a long year.

I really love all you students. If it weren't for each of you, I wouldn't have the motivation to finish this program, and it sure makes it easier to get out of bed, get on the bus, and walk from Pacific to FGHS every morning knowing that I get to work with some of the most awesome people there are.

Sarah
5/26/2009 08:37:19 am

The Brahm's mp3 is sounding like an electric guitar, just thought I'd let you know =)

Reply
Sarah
5/26/2009 08:41:22 am

Okay so the alto part is fine, it was the all parts one that was icky sounding. Not sure about the other parts because I haven't downloaded them =)

Reply
Ms. H
5/31/2009 08:08:23 pm

I re-saved it. I wonder if saving the files as .wav files instead of as .mp3s would make a difference?

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Categories

    All
    Awesome
    Class Resources
    District Info
    Food For Thought
    Just For Fun
    Lessons
    Musicianship
    Vocal Health

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    October 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    December 2008

    RSS Feed