So! It's been a long time!

Long story short, there WAS free city-based wifi at home for a while, but the connection was not fast enough to permit me to work on this webpage at any reasonable speed. About a month ago, the signal faded and has not been reliable. And when one does not have the internet around to be used to, one's thoughts about internet-based activities tend to vanish as well.

I am down in Grants Pass visiting grandparents right now, and it seemed like an opportune time to take a couple minutes and announce that I am not gone, just kind of incommunicado. I am registered in Coos Bay on the district sub list and have worked two days so far this year while the choir director was out ill. I am still in the process of looking for more employment to supplement the substituting without getting in the way of it.

Anyway. I hope you are all well! and that everyone had a wonderful summer. Thanks again to all my students and their families for making last year such a memorable, wonderful year!

Best!



Leave a Reply.

    Categories

    All
    Awesome
    Class Resources
    District Info
    Food For Thought
    Just For Fun
    Lessons
    Musicianship
    Vocal Health

    Archives

    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    October 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    December 2008

    RSS Feed